Love, Dream and Demons

“Hello Laughing Dog” — That’s the title of this work by Kim Robertson, also in the exhibit at the Riverrun Gallery (see previous post about Rachel Bliss).

“I paint the moment,” she writes on her web site. “My world is raw, visceral and emotional. My marks are sure, angry, confused, and free. They reflect the confluence of my daily life, personal interactions, turmoil, love, dream and demons. My acrylic and mixed media paintings on canvas, wood and found objects are a diary of my personal travels through personal pain and growth.”

This entry was posted in Central NJ Art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

